Black Canyon of Gunnison


I continued on to the Black Canyon. Unfortunately I took the North-Rim way, which turned out to be a dirt road – not a good idea in a rented Pontiac G6. I made it to the rim, although it was almost sunset. The Canyon is amazing – gave me vertigo just looking down. It’s a straight fall down some 2000 feet.. It was an almost scary place, especially since there was no-one around for miles and I was 14 miles of dirt road away from anywhere..
I couldn’t get a good shot of the Canyon, but here’s something I captured on my way to Gunnison – I eventually arrived late, when the roads were dark and it was quite hard to drive through the mountainside. I was just happy to get off the road…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

