Rockie Mountain national park


I drove from Boulder up to Estes Park. It was very packed due to it being Sunday before Labor Day. I couldn’t find a room, so I drove through RMNP to Grand Lake, a village where I did manage to find a place to stay.
I went back to the park the next day, and did a nice hike from Milner Pass to the visitor’s center – finishing at around 12,000 feet. I’m now at Glenwood Springs – the way here was really nice, driving through a deep canyon. I’m staying at Hotel Colorado which has been here since 1893 – I can’t decide whether the furniture is old or old-styled, but the ceilings are very high :)
In the picture is a bellowing elk from RMNP.. I saw a large group of elks the first night I was there.

1 comment so far

  1. Anonymous on

    Did you cut down the mightiest tree in the forest with a herring?

    Erez


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

